Manchester Graduate Recruitment Fair

So humanties students think there is nothing for you at the fairs. So many recruiters will take students from any discipline so go with a positive attitute and do your research before you go. This student’s approach of testing out her networking skills on one of her non target employers first is a great idea!

Careers Information @ the University of Salford

On 13 and 14 June, I went to Manchester Graduate Recruitment Fair, where over 100 employers came to meet students and graduates.

I ran into Heather Sharp, who has just completed a Geography degree here at the University of Salford, so I asked her whether she’d write a blog post for us on what she thought of the fair.  Thanks very much, Heather!

 Where did you see the fair advertised, and what made you decide to go?

I saw the fair advertised on the University careers website, and the careers adviser and some of my friends pointed it out to me. It seemed like a great opportunity to meet employers and find out more about graduate schemes.  I thought I would gain confidence in looking for a job and I was also hoping to hear employers say first-hand what kind of people they want to work for their…

View original post 619 more words

Leave a Reply

